Share :

Monuments and visits

Thanks to its strategic geographical location, close to the harbour of Toulon and Marseille, many military buildings such as the Balaguier museum, the Cap Nègre battery and the Fortin de la Coudoulière have been built along the coast.

Discover also the religious buildings which during the centuries and architectural epochs were erected in our communes: the charming chapel of Pépiole, the Church Saint Laurent or the Collegiale St Pierre, and many others.

Stroll in the typical districts built by the great builders or architects like Michel Pacha in Tamaris or Fernand Pouillon in Sablettes, discover the museums, the thematic houses...
47 results
Sort :
La Seyne-sur-Mer
Free guided visits on appointment. Equipment relative to the steam and electrical traction and signalling.
Ollioules
Vast private residence with structured façade, large window adorned with François I era gypseries decorated with grotesques, doorway in a basket handle four-centred arch, basket handle porch.
La Seyne-sur-Mer
Characteristic of the style Louis XIII revisited at the Belle Epoque. At the time of the shipyards, workers would pass under this arch of white stones and pink bricks to return to their workshops.
Ollioules
Porches or “pourtègues” on Curie Street (Medieval era) Medieval house façade (XIII – XVI century) at No 1 Baudin street. Discover the rich past of Ollioules and the anecdotes that have ...
La Seyne-sur-Mer
The house dates from the 17th century and was altered on several occasions. It has an exceptional French-style ceiling.
Saint-Mandrier-sur-Mer
Between the maritime hospital and the Croix des Signaux, the national cemetery are buried or the first world war of the dead.
Saint-Mandrier-sur-Mer
In 1845 a small chapel was built in the hollow Saint Georges. The same year it became the parish church.
La Seyne-sur-Mer
Master work by the architect Paul Page (inaugurated 1899); the institute is a magnificent monument with an oriental facade on the shores of Lazaret Bay.
Six-Fours-les-Plages
Built at the initiative of Jules de Greling in 1873 completed in 1874. Landowski's family realized there's fresco of the heart in 1942, the Stations of the Cross in 1960 and the stained glass in 1973.
Ollioules
The town’s largest, beautiful stone structure, perhaps part of the ancient medieval gate, curved arches. Discover the rich past of Ollioules and the anecdotes that have shaped its character ...